“When I feel co…

“When I feel confused or in doubt, I go fishing. I live off the land, and drink a bottle of red wine each night. All I want to do, right now, is sit in my garden, smell the flowers, and hold my wife’s hand”

One of my favourite patients said this.  He went home the other day to live his last month comfortably.  All I hope and wish is that he is sitting by a lake with his wife, waiting for a fish to bite.  Sometimes people have the most beautiful, simplistic ideas of life.  This man had one of the most beautiful souls I could ever had imagined.

Leave a Reply

